Arbeitsmarktforschung am Puls der Zeit

Unsere Forscherinnen und Forscher vor Ort und in unserem globalen Netzwerk betreiben Arbeitsmarktforschung am Puls der Zeit. Unsere Themenschwerpunkte kreisen um die Zukunft der Arbeit in all ihren Facetten. Aktuell analysieren wir schwerpunktmäßig die sozioökonomischen Folgen der weltweiten COVID-19-Pandemie. Empirische Forschung bildet die Grundlage für unsere unabhängige Beratung von Gesellschaft, Politik und Wirtschaft. Ein wichtiges Ziel unserer Arbeit ist der Transfer von neuem Wissen aus der Arbeitsmarktforschung in die gesellschaftliche Debatte. Die Verbindung von lokalen Forscherteams und internationalem Forschernetzwerk schafft eine einzigartige Plattform für den wissenschaftlichen Austausch auf höchstem Niveau.

Vier große Themenschwerpunkte stehen im Mittelpunkt unserer Forschungsarbeiten am Standort Bonn:
(1) Wandel der Arbeitswelt, (2) Arbeitskräfte der Zukunft, (3) Nachhaltige Arbeitsmarktpolitik, (4) Arbeit und sozialer Ausgleich.

Am IZA-Standort Bonn analysieren unsere Forschungsteams Zukunftsfragen wie Auswirkungen der Digitalisierung, Anforderungen an die Qualifizierung, institutionelle Veränderungen der Arbeitsmärkte und die Wirkung von neuen arbeitsmarktpolitischen Instrumenten.

Neben eigenen Forschungsprojekten erarbeitet das IZA auch Analysen für nationale und internationale Institutionen in Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Dabei agieren wir als parteipolitisch neutrale und unabhängige Instanz.

Das IZA koordiniert und fördert das weltgrößte Forschungsnetzwerk der Arbeitsökonomie. Es umfasst rund 1.600 Spitzenforscher aus rund 60 Ländern. Die Vernetzung kennzeichnet die besondere Leistungsfähigkeit des IZA.

Publikationen

Wir halten ein breites Angebot an Publikationen bereit, das sich an die Fachdisziplin, aber auch eine breitere Öffentlichkeit richtet. Hier stellen wir Ihnen eine Auswahl unserer aktuellen Veröffentlichungen vor:

Veranstaltungen

Wir organisieren jährlich mehr als 20 Konferenzen und Workshops zu aktuellen Themen der Arbeitsmarktforschung. In Kürze finden folgende Veranstaltungen statt (Änderungen aufgrund von COVID-19 vorbehalten):

4th IZA Workshop on Gender and Family Economics
Women in Leadership
17.-18. September 2021 Online
IZA/HSE Online Seminar: The (Un)Intended Effects of Promoting Labor Market Mobility
Marco Caliendo (Universität Potsdam)
21. September 2021 Online
16th IZA & 3rd IZA/CREST Conference
Labor Market Policy Evaluation
30. September - 1. Oktober 2021 Online
Call for Papers: The Role of Search and Matching in Macroeconomics: A Retrospective
IZA Workshop
18.-19. November 2021 Online Call for Papers: Deadline 30. September 2021
Economics of Time Use and Mental Health
Stress, Sleep, Fatigue and Employment
5.-6. Oktober 2021 Online
4th IDSC of IZA Workshop: Matching Workers and Jobs Online
New Developments and Opportunities for Social Science and Practice
8. Oktober 2021 Online
5th IZA Junior/Senior Symposium
15.-16. Oktober 2021 Online
4th IZA/Higher School of Economics Workshop
Thirty Years after the Fall of the Iron Curtain: The Contribution of Labor Market Adjustment to Transition and Convergence
22.-23. Oktober 2021 Online

Menschen am IZA

Über das IZA

Das IZA ist ein unabhängiges internationales Forschungsinstitut und das weltweit führende Netzwerk in der Arbeitsökonomie mit über 1600 Mitgliedern aus rund 60 Ländern. Durch die einzigartige Kombination aus lokaler und global vernetzter Forschung erschließen wir den neuesten Stand der Wissenschaft für unsere Aktivitäten in Forschung und Beratung. Wir schaffen Plattformen für den Wissensaustausch und vermitteln relevante Erkenntnisse der Spitzenforschung in Öffentlichkeit, Politik und Wirtschaft. Seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1998 wird das IZA von der Deutschen Post-Stiftung gefördert und ist der Universität Bonn angegliedert.

Mehr über das IZA

Kontakt

Forschungsinstitut zur
Zukunft der Arbeit GmbH (IZA)

Schaumburg-Lippe-Straße 5–9
53113 Bonn, Germany

iza@iza.org
+49-228-3894-0
+49-228-3894-180

At the cutting edge of labor market research

With our local team and global network, we conduct pioneering research in labor economics. Our topics cover all facets of the future of work, currently focusing on the socioeconomic consequences of the global COVID-19 pandemic. In-depth empirical research is the foundation of our independent advice provided to policymakers, business, and society. A key objective of our work is to transfer new knowledge from academic science into the public debate. Drawing on the synergies between our in-house research teams and our international network of scholars, IZA has created a unique platform for scientific exchange at the cutting edge of labor market research.

Our in-house research agenda is made up of four overarching topics: (1) Changing World of Work, (2) Workers of the Future, (3) Sustainable Labor Policies, (4) Work and Social Cohesion.

Our local research teams analyze challenges for the future of work related to digitalization, new skill requirements, institutional change, and the impact of innovative labor market policies.

While pursuing our own ambitious research agenda, we also provide in-depth scientific analyses for national and international policy institutions as an independent, nonpartisan entity.

IZA coordinates and supports the world’s largest research network in labor economics, comprising more than 1,600 scholars from over 60 countries. Our extensive network activities are the cornerstone of our success.

Publications

We offer a wide range of publications that cater to both an academic and a general audience. See some recent examples:

Events

We organize more than 20 conferences and workshops per year on various aspects of labor economics. Forthcoming events (subject to change pending COVID-19 restrictions) include:

IZA Workshop: Labor Markets and the Phillips Curve: What Has Changed in the Past 50 Years?
November 20-21, 2020 Online Conference

People at IZA

About IZA

IZA is a nonprofit research institute and the leading international network in labor economics, comprising more than 1,600 scholars from around the world. This unique combination of in-house research capacity and global network activities enables us to draw on cutting-edge expertise in conducting research projects and providing scientific policy advice. We provide platforms for knowledge exchange and make relevant research findings accessible for policy practitioners and the general public. Established in 1998, IZA is supported by the Deutsche Post Foundation and affiliated with the University of Bonn.

More about IZA

Contact

Forschungsinstitut zur
Zukunft der Arbeit GmbH (IZA)

Schaumburg-Lippe-Straße 5–9
53113 Bonn, Germany

iza@iza.org
+49-228-3894-0
+49-228-3894-180